Post has been flagged for review, thank you

groups / promotion & marketing / Traffic Exchange Fans! / Imfaceplate

Imfaceplate
Created on October 4th, 2011

to post
follow this group
Edit Signature Box
page: 1 2 3
REAL2490
(real2490)
joined Sep 2011
location Matag- ob
popularity 16
followers 12
posts 0

Oct 4th 2011 at 14:57 PM
How can this site make more excitment?... or how to make money of this site? can someone explain me please..........


ian wickison
(fotografipro)
joined Oct 2011
location Ceara, Brazil
popularity 3
followers 2
posts 1

Oct 6th 2011 at 16:16 PM
I was recommended to join this site by a friend. Having been involved with computers for close to 20 years and using the web for about 15, I have to say this site has been a nightmare to join. Terminology I have never heard of, a seemingly impossible site to start using and from what I've seen with some poking around, more 'get rich schemes' than I've ever come across before.
I will probably be here for about as long as I struggles with attempts to set things up here.

Here is an example of what I mean..this copied from persons 'page' Get more sign ups from your opt-in-forms on splash pages and squeeze pages.

Does anyone have a translator for this bibble babble?


Bill Gelwick
(AbdeelMarketing)
joined Jul 2010
location Dallas, TX USA
popularity 55
followers 677
posts 612

Oct 6th 2011 at 19:45 PM
Hi Ian. It doesn't take long to catch on to most of these things. Oh, and if you think there are a lot of get rich quick schemes here, I can tell you of some site you will want to be sure to avoid. It's really not bad here compared to many because the admin makes people keep that pretty well contained to their own pages and content. If you need a translator, I'll be happy to help. Send me a private message here or find me on Facebook (the link is on my faceplate) since I'm over there all the time.


John Bell
(insidmal)
joined Jul 2010
popularity 43
followers 440
posts 31

Oct 21st 2011 at 0:10 AM
yeah it's a bit buggy and overall performance is a bit slow, I agree with ian. I don't use it much because of navigation issues and site speed, also sometimes it seems to log me out when I check notifications.


TerriLPattioMLMmento
joined Jul 2010
location Port Arthur, Texas
popularity 59
followers 597
posts 657

Oct 21st 2011 at 3:58 AM
Ian, let me throw my two cents in here. I check in here on a daily basis just to see what's going on. You have to realize that the site owners have to make money that's why they offer the upgrade options to people and a few extra benefits you get when you do. I hope you give it a little time because I think they do a great job to keep it as a social site for people to interact and get to know each other.

Many people do not feel this way and some people will spam your inbox with their offers/business opportunities without being your friends. When this happens to me, I just delete their email if the moderators miss it. If you would like help with how make IMfaceplate can be an excellent place for you, feel free to connect and I will be happy to assist you with what I know is working for me here.


Bill Gelwick
(AbdeelMarketing)
joined Jul 2010
location Dallas, TX USA
popularity 55
followers 677
posts 612

Oct 21st 2011 at 7:37 AM
I have to agree with Terri, and throw this in here. This site is simply another venue for interacting with like minded people. I have met some great people here, including Terri whom I am proud to call my friend and mentor.


GT Bulmer
(GTBulmer)
joined Jul 2010
location Canadian Cyberspace
popularity 70
followers 1329
posts 1843

Oct 21st 2011 at 8:44 AM

I'm with Bill and Terri on this: IM faceplate is developing very well and the site admin are active and responsive.

The primary focus of the site is to provide a place where people interested in business and marketing can meet, share ideas, resources, inspiration and mutual encouragement and support.

While I will admit that learning how to set up content in some of the modules was challenging in the beginning, once you get used to it, it's not so bad. And the fact is, ANY new site you go to, you are likely going to find it frustrating to figure out the techniques and terminology.

On the other hand, I've been to some other popular sites on the Net that I found far more difficult and frustrating to use and navigate.

I suppose it comes down to the individual and their personality. My first impression of IM faceplate wasn't favourable, but once I joined and was patient through the learning curve, I found that I liked the place! I really like the place ... and the people, especially the "regulars". :-D

GT :-)


shouts: ► Do you HUNGER for success? ► Develop your SKILLS; achieve MORE, faster. It's as simple as that. ► Start here: http://www.affiliatepowercentral.com/recommends/universallawsofsuccessandachievement.php


latest article: Internet Marketing Not Rocket Science


latest spotlight: Make Money Online

► Is this what you need to make money online? ► Steps to Start Your Internet Home Business (blog post) ► Set up a marketing website; find products to market and sell!
Tyler Huculak
(tyler)
joined Jul 2010
popularity 32
followers 125
posts 79

Oct 21st 2011 at 14:03 PM
Hey everyone! We really appreciate the feedback that you're all leaving, and I can assure you that it is still a top priority to make IMfaceplate consistently better.

We do recognize some areas that need improvement and/or better support/documentation to help members get the most from IMfaceplate, and we will continue to work on these areas.

In fact, we have a few improvements that we are currently working on, and although it's taking a bit longer than we had hoped to get these integrated, we are getting closer :)

In the next couple months, you will definitely see just how busy we've been ;)

Have a great weekend everyone!


latest spotlight: Hey everyone!

GT Bulmer
(GTBulmer)
joined Jul 2010
location Canadian Cyberspace
popularity 70
followers 1329
posts 1843

Oct 21st 2011 at 22:55 PM

Thanks for the update and the encouraging (and exciting!) comments, Tyler! We'll be watching.

GT :-)


shouts: ► Do you HUNGER for success? ► Develop your SKILLS; achieve MORE, faster. It's as simple as that. ► Start here: http://www.affiliatepowercentral.com/recommends/universallawsofsuccessandachievement.php


latest article: Internet Marketing Not Rocket Science


latest spotlight: Make Money Online

► Is this what you need to make money online? ► Steps to Start Your Internet Home Business (blog post) ► Set up a marketing website; find products to market and sell!
TerriLPattioMLMmento
joined Jul 2010
location Port Arthur, Texas
popularity 59
followers 597
posts 657

Oct 22nd 2011 at 5:41 AM
Yes thank you Tyler for speaking up and I'm sure that will encourage Ian some knowing that he was heard and that you guys are trying to improve things as best you can.

I love IMFacplate because I am getting indexed and good ranking in the search engines by the articles I write over here and that is awesome. I always tell people to come here and check it out and I try to assist them with navigation on the site, and I have to remember what's easy for me may not be easy for some especially if they are totally new to this. As I offered to Ian earlier, I will be happy to assist you anyway I can. Just say the word okay.

Have a super fantastic day everyone.


  to post
page: 1 2 3

sign in

Username
Password
Remember Me


New to IM faceplate? join free!

Lost Password? click here